Bus services between districts in Punjab start from today, buses will run from seven AM to seven PM

punjab roadways

After a gap of about two months, the government bus service will start in Punjab from Wednesday. Punjab Roadways has decided to start the bus service on the main routes from all its 18 depots. The government bus service will start at seven in the morning and will run till seven in the evening. It will be special that the bus service will go from one district headquarters to another bus stand of the district headquarters where there will be complete arrangements to prevent the corona virus prescribed by the health department.

The number of buses will depend on the number of passengers. The bus will not be stopped at any place on the way, nor will passengers be ridden in it. Where the bus will leave, the ticket of 20 passengers will be deducted before the bus leaves and after that the driver and conductor will sit in their cabin and the conductor will not enter the passengers’ cabin.Sanitizers will also be provided in each bus and the bus will also be sanitized before leaving the workshop.

Depots have been empowered on behalf of the headquarters that if any routes have been missed in the routes declared, they can also operate on their own free will, but compliance of rules is necessary.


Routes run from May 20


Chandigarh Depot

1. Chandigarh to Ludhiana
2. Chandigarh to Patiala

Ropar Depot

1. Ropar to Chandigarh
2. Ropar, Jalandhar via Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar
3. Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar from Ropar

Batala Depot

1. Jalandhar to Batala
2. Batala to Amritsar
3. Batala to Pathankot

Pathankot Depot

1. Pathankot to Amritsar
2. Pathankot to Jalandhar
3. Pathankot to Hoshiarpur

Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar Depot

1. Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar to Ludhiana
2. Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar to Chandigarh
3. Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar to Hoshiarpur

Hoshiarpur Depot

1. Hoshiarpur to Chandigarh
2. Hoshiarpur to Jalandhar
3. Hoshiarpur to Gurdaspur
4. Hoshiarpur, Batala via Tanda

5. Hoshiarpur to Talwara

Patti Depot

1. Patti to Moga
2. From Amritsar to Firozpur via Patti

Tarn Taran Depot

1. Tarn Taran to Kapurthala, Jalandhar
2. Tarn Taran to Firozpur

Muktsar Depot

1. Muktsar to Bathinda
2. Muktsar, Moga, Ludhiana
3. Muktsar, Abohar and Malot
4. Muktsar to Firozpur

Moga depot

1. Moga to Jalandhar
2. Moga, Amritsar via Jeera
3. Moga to Faridkot

Jagraon Depot

1. Ludhiana, Moga via Jagraon
2. Jalandhar from Jagraon
3. Barnala from Jagraon

Ferozepur Depot

1. Ferozepur to Fazilka, Abohar
2. Firozpur to Amritsar
3. Ferozepur to Moga

Jalandhar-1 Depot

1. Jalandhar to Amritsar

2. Jalandhar to Chandigarh

3. Jalandhar to Pathankot

Jalandhar-2 Depot

1. Moga from Jalandhar
2. Jalandhar to Amritsar
3. Jalandhar to Chandigarh
4. Jalandhar to Firozpur

Nangal Depot

1. Nangal to Chandigarh
2. Nangal to Ludhiana via Gadashankar
3. Nangal to Ropar

Amritsar-1 Depot

1. Amritsar to Pathankot
2. Amritsar to Firozpur
3. Amritsar to Jalandhar

Amritsar-2 Depot

1. Amritsar to Pathankot

Ludhiana Depot

1. Ludhiana to Sangrur
2. Ludhiana to Jalandhar
3. Ludhiana to Chandigarh
4. Ludhiana to Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar via Raho


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *