Corona In Punjab, 3 out of 22 districts are in Red Zone and 15 in Orange


As the crisis of covid-19 epidemic increases, the government is also changing its strategy accordingly. The second phase’s lockdown is ending 2 days from now and before any further decision of the central government comes the Punjab government has extended the curfew by two weeks. There will be curfew in the state till May 17.On Friday, the central government released the list of red, orange and green zones. In this category, 3 out of 22 districts of Punjab in the Red Zone, 15 districts are in Orange Zone and 4 districts are in Green Zone.

However, Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh made it clear on April 29. That the shops and industry etc will be allowed to open only between 7 am and 11 am in the state. Whatever necessary work people have to tackle, finish before 11 o’clock and reach your home. Also, the state government has already clarified that people coming from outside will not be given entry in the state yet.

Districts of Punjab in Red Zone

Apart from Chandigarh, the capital of Punjab, 3 more districts are included in the Red Zone. These include Jalandhar, Patiala and Ludhiana.

These 15 districts are in the Orange Zone

Mohali, Pathankot, Mansa, Tarn Taran, Amritsar, Kapurthala, Hoshiarpur, Faridkot, Sangrur, Nawashahar, Firozpur, Muktsar, Moga, Gurdaspur, Barnala.

Four Districts in Green Zone

Bathinda, Fazilka, Fatehgarh Sahib, Ropar.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *